Dangerous Things

*To celebrate my two-year blogging anniversary, I’ll be re-blogging some of my favorite posts from 2014 throughout the month of December*

laekanzeakemp

I’ve finally sunk into my rhythm. There were moments when I wasn’t sure I would ever find it again and I thought that I’d tapped myself dry. Being empty was my greatest fear because I knew trying to fill myself with anything other than words would be impossible. I didn’t even want to attempt it. So I kept pushing, writing every minute of every day, that first word pinned down just as the sun finally crept out of the morning fog and the last word rising up inside me as the moon did the same just outside my window. It was cold, calculated strategy.

Wake up. Write. Read. Sleep. Repeat.

I’ve done the same thing for more than a month straight, concentrating on nothing else, absorbing nothing else, and that’s how I’ve managed to get things done. Because I’m the queen of compartmentalizing and emotions make me sick. That’s why…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

