THE GIRL IN BETWEEN BLOG TOUR RECAP DAY 44

It’s day 44 of The Girl In Between blog tour! Check out all the latest reviews and giveaways as well as links to where you can download a copy of The Girl In Between for FREE!

BBB

Star from the Bibliophilic Book Blog is currently running a giveaway for 2 e-copies of The Boy In Her Dreams BUT it’s the last day to enter so be sure to check out her blog before the deadline!

RL

The Reading Lark is an amazing book blog that posts several times a day and always has room to support indie authors. Andrea has spotlighted two of my novels in the past and this time around she introduced me to her fellow reviewer, Heather, who posted a stellar review of The Girl In Between!!! It was seriously so well-written and her thoughts and insights so touching. I’m really grateful to the entire team at Reading Lark for always taking a chance on my books! Keep your eyes peeled for an upcoming giveaway from the Larks for The Boy In Her Dreams.

LR

Lola over at Lola’s Reviews was kind enough to post a spotlight for The Girl In Between as well as a giveaway for the sequel. She also conducted a really fun interview in which I discuss the magical setting of The Girl In Between and how I come up with the names of my characters. Lola was so great to work with and her Q&A was the most unique. I loved getting to dive into some specifics of the story and my writing process that other interviewers hadn’t touched on yet.

UR

Anna from Unquenchable Reads also posted an amazing review of The Girl In Between! Another member of Team Felix, she was a huge fan of the plot and I loved hearing her thoughts on Bryn potentially being an unreliable narrator. It’s true that Bryn’s experience isn’t just delivered to the reader through the film of her disease but it’s also delivered through the film of someone who possibly/probably has some form of PTSD from her disorder and that definitely alters her translation of even the waking world.

PT

Over at Pointe Taken, Aubrey posted a 5 STAR REVIEW of The Girl In Between! Hearing that this story will stay with her for a long time was so rewarding. I loved her thoughts on Bryn’s character and the writing style and was so ecstatic that she connected with the story! Huge thanks to her for taking a chance on my novel.

EL

Emma is a fellow author who is also dedicated to helping out indies. She frequently spotlights other writers on her blog and was generous enough to post an excerpt from The Girl In Between! Check out her blog for info on her WIPs and all of the amazing indies she’s featured and keep your eyes peeled for an upcoming spotlight on my blog featuring her newest work.

BSA

Kristen from Book Sniffers Anonymous was kind enough to post a spotlight of The Girl In Between along with an excerpt. Check out her blog for tons of great excerpts from other undiscovered indie authors!

MSI

Amber from Me, My shelf and I, also posted a spotlight and excerpt of The Girl In Between last week. Many of the reviewers on Me, My shelf and I are also aspiring authors so check out their blog for not just bookish memes and reviews but also guest posts from other authors and great writing advice!

RD

Ruty from Books Are My Way of Living has become such a huge support over the past few years. She read and reviewed The Things They Didn’t Bury as well as Breathing Ghosts and has so selflessly helped me spread the word about my books. She is currently running a giveaway on her bog for 2 e-book copies of The Boy In Her Dreams!

ER

And last, but certainly not least, Nikki from Endless Reading posted a fantastic review of The Girl In Between just yesterday and shared her thoughts on Bryn’s bravery in the face of her disease. I love hearing people’s reactions to the fact that KLS is an actual disease, something I’d never heard of either before running across a news article online, and I’m so glad that reviewers are finding it as interesting as I did.

A huge thanks goes to all of these incredible bloggers for participating in the tour! Anyone still interested in an indie spotlight swap and/or review feel free to send me an email at lzkbooks[at[gmail[.]com

Current Giveaways:
Bibliophilic Book Blog (Ends Sunday, December 14th)
Books Are My Way of Living (Ends Sunday, December 28th)

Download The Girl In Between for FREE:
Amazon
Smashwords,  Google PlayBarnes & Noble & Kobo

TheBoyInHerDreams1600x2400

TGIB-WP

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

