Signs

*To celebrate my two-year blogging anniversary, I’ll be re-blogging some of my favorite posts from 2014 throughout the month of December*

laekanzeakemp

I find meaning in absolutely everything which is why I can never pass by an abandoned penny in the middle of a parking lot (a habit that has nearly gotten me killed a time or two) and why I think every cough or sniffle is the onset of the flu. Call it being spiritual or just call it being a hypochondriac but I live my life examining every nuance and constantly looking for signs. They’ve always led me in the past, whether it was just a gut feeling at the sight of someone new who would turn out to be instrumental in my happiness or a job opportunity falling into my lap when I needed it most. But lately it’s been getting harder to see and recognize the signs. Or so I thought.

I’m faced with the reality of my choice to become a writer on a daily basis and…

View original post 762 more words

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

