When The Going Gets Good

*To celebrate my two-year blogging anniversary, I’ll be re-blogging some of my favorite posts from 2014 throughout the month of December*

laekanzeakemp

We writers spend way too much time in the rough, staring at a blank screen, desperately trying to make words make sense, to turn those words into something that means…something. Anything. It’s a new fight every day and let’s face it, it’s exhausting. Sometimes it’s so bad we can barely crank out a few hundred words and on a REALLY bad day sometimes that blank page wins and we write absolutely nothing, spiraling into a vicious cycle of guilt and self-loathing.

But I don’t want to talk about the bad days. I want to talk about the good ones. The days we wait weeks, sometimes months for. When we know exactly where we’re going, and more importantly, why.

I had a good day today. Not great, not yet, though great writing days are as hard to come by as, oh I don’t know, unicorns? But I had a good day…

View original post 226 more words

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

