2013

*To celebrate my two-year blogging anniversary, I’ll be re-blogging some of my favorite posts from 2014 throughout the month of December*

laekanzeakemp

Was the year I stopped dreaming and started doing. It was the year I grew up and it was the year I stopped being afraid of fate.

I published my first novel the last day of 2012, a milestone that officially belongs in this year’s review because this was the year I decided to be a writer. A real one. And not because someone else bestowed me with the title or because I earned a bunch of money or accolades validating this fact but because I made it so. Because I made a decision to follow my passion and create my own identity. Because I decided to be brave.

And that’s truly been the greatest lesson I learned this year:How to be brave. It’s not just about facing fears. It’s not just about taking risks. It’s about giving yourself permission to be great.

I hadn’t even realized that I needed…

View original post 1,011 more words

Leave a Reply

