Teaser Tuesday

It’s time to welcome back Teaser Tuesday!!! The official release day for my upcoming novel, The Girl In Between, is September 30th! So that means I have 30 days…well 28 to convince you all to download a copy once it’s live. Follow me here every Tuesday for snippets from the novel and information on the upcoming blog tour.

The tide surged, carving a crescent in the sand. Water collapsed against my knees, tearing the beach out from under my legs. But when the wave receded the foam clung to something dark. Something long and still.

I saw his face, lashes tangled over blue lids, his lips parted against the sand. The breeze rippled off his clothes, ocean peeling from his face and dripping onto my hands. I was steeled there, not sure if he was real, until I saw his eyes, a flash of his dark pupils.

My hands trembled, afraid to move him, to wake him. Afraid he wouldn’t. Another wave spilled over him, the sand giving way, rocking him. I reached for his shoulder, pushing until he was on his back. He was the color of a hydrangea before it blooms, wilting like one too, every inch of him sunken and bruised.

I bent down, listening for a heartbeat. Nothing. My fingers trembled against his face and then I took a deep breath. His lips were cold and I pressed down hard, burying his mouth with my own. The water trickled down his jaw, foam sticking to his skin. I drew in another breath and then I forced it down to his lungs.

He was still and I sunk against his chest, pushing, pushing. Breathe. Please. The tide curled underneath him and then his muscles tensed. His back arched, air driving down to his lungs.

And then he opened his eyes and so did I.

TGIB-WP

Add The Girl In Between to your TBR list on Goodreads

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

