22

*To celebrate my one year blogging anniversary, I’ll be posting some of my favorite posts from 2013 through the month of December*

Yesterday was my 22nd birthday and it was supposed to be different. I was supposed to have fun, indulge a little, go on an adventure. But then my radiator busted and my battery died and I almost had a heart attack swiping my debit card to pay the bill. And I realized something. Even with moving to a new place, with being young and still slightly hopeful despite all life’s thrown at me, this was not the year of having an adventure. Screw my expectations. This was not the year of having the time of my life. This was the year of growing up. So to mark such a special occasion here is the culmination of my twenty-one-year-old insights–from the cheesy to the over-dramatic to the disappointingly true.

21-LIST

21-LIST2

*Originally posted on 6/22/13*

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

