WIP Wednesday

The blog tour for Breathing Ghosts is officially over! Almost 20 blogs participated by hosting spotlights, interviews, and giveaways, one of which is still open! So hop on over to Katelyn’s Tales of Books and Bands to get an exclusive look at music that inspired Breathing Ghosts and enter to win 1 of 5 FREE e-copies of the book! I just want to say thank you again to everyone who helped make this happen. The online reading/writing community is so incredibly generous and I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to introduce myself to so many new readers!

Now that the tour is over, I’m officially forbidding myself from obsessing about Breathing Ghosts for even one more second and am successfully distracting myself with NaNoWriMo. But before I could even think about attempting Nano, I had to finish the latest round of revisions for book 4.

As most of you know by now, a few weeks ago, right after I’d just sent out book 4 to my first alpha readers, I had an epiphany and decided to (yet again) change the story drastically, practically re-writing it from scratch (AGAIN!). Those were some painful revisions but they’re finally complete and now the latest version is out to a new set of alpha readers, some of whom have already sent in their feedback. Luckily it’s looking like this manuscript is finally in decent shape so I can take a much needed break from it and start working in its sequel.

WIP-OOP-02-05-13

Book 5 was already sitting at about 30K last month before I decided it would be my Nano project but before you call me a cheater, I’m expecting this story to be at least 80K so I’ll still be shooting for the same word count goal as everyone else. Not to mention, I still have a lot to cut from that initial word count considering all of the changes I made to book 4.

WIP-BG-02-05-13

And in other news…my sabbatical officially ends tomorrow. It was an amazing three and a half months and I’m so sad that it’s over. But the good news is that I found an opportunity to work part-time from home so I’ll still be writing every day and probably just as much as I was before. I truly feel so lucky that writing can remain my main focus for the time being and that I can continue to live out this dream. And who knows, maybe the next six months will be all it takes to finally conquer total obscurity and finally start getting my books into the hands of the masses!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Aubrey Cann says:

    Congrats on the part-time job! Working from home sounds perfect since it will give you lots of time to write still. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

