WIP Wednesday

Book 3 is so freaking close!!! It’s currently out to my final two beta readers and as soon as I get their feedback the rest of the month will be dedicated to getting this MS in as close to perfect shape as possible in preparation of publication. That sure is a lot of Ps.

WP-OOP-050113

In other news, book 4 was a total beast. The edits were excruciating but I finally conquered it on Monday thanks to the long weekend. I’ll be taking another break from it this month, letting it simmer, and getting back to it with fresh eyes sometime in October.

WIP-BG-030613

And in the meantime when I need a break from book 3 I’ll be doing a little prep-work for book 5 which also happens to be the sequel to book 4. Speaking of which, anyone ever recover from a coma? I could use some advice.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Aubrey Cann says:

    Yikes, you’ve been busy! I’m just finishing up a revision of my first book and am looking forward to picking up where I left off in my WIP. I need to spend time with some new characters.

    Congrats on finishing a draft!

    • I know what you mean. It’s nice to be transitioning from one project to the next. I’m pretty disciplined when it comes to finishing things, regardless of how long it takes, so finally being able to move onto something new always feels like a reward.

Leave a Reply

