The Sunshine Award

A huge thank you to Melissa Janda for nominating me for this award!! She’s a fellow writer whose blog posts are not only informative but laced with an incredibly charming wit. Be sure to check her out! So far I’ve been the ecstatic recipient of The Liebster Award, The Inspiring Blogger Award, and The Next Big Thing Award. Thank you so much to all of my fellow bloggers for welcoming me into this community with open arms and for all of your support!

Sunshineaward

The rules:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your Blog (or make one of your own *wink).
  • List 10 things about yourself
  • Nominate 10 Bloggers
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they were nominated.
  • Link the person who nominated you.

Ten Things About Laekan:

  1. I’m still afraid of the dark.
  2. Speaking of fears I can’t eat during scary movies.
  3. Speaking of even more fears I automatically assume everyone I meet is a serial killer, just to be on the safe side.
  4. But I love Dexter and I can’t wait for the June premier!!!!!
  5. I’m allergic to eggplants.
  6. I once tried to build an airplane. I was seven.
  7. I can’t swim underwater. Which basically just means that in all other scenarios I can doggy paddle and float.
  8. I’m currently reading The Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb.
  9. I have the seasons of The Fresh Prince of Bel-Air on DVD.
  10. I learned every word to The Zephyr Song by RHCP when I was in fourth grade.

And now for the nominees! *I decided to highlight some of the writing blogs I’ve recently started following. One of my favorite things about blogging has been discovering this incredibly talented and diverse community and because of that I couldn’t stick to just ten. I hope that everyone will check out these blogs and spread the love!

  1. Crissi Langwell
  2. Steph Jones
  3. Julianne
  4. D.L. Miles
  5. Alexis Cain
  6. Jennifer Starks
  7. Lor Rose
  8. M.E. Kinkade
  9. Danielle Rosvally
  10. Hananah Zaheer
  11. Maggie
  12. Cara
  13. Loretta Hill
  14. K
  15. Heather A Richards
  16. Jenny Hickman
  17. Karen Gadient
  18. Rose Summers
  19. Evaine
  20. DeeAnn Frye
  21. Leanne Crabtree
  22. Kristia S
  23. Bex
  24. Vy
  25. Jill Marcotte

*I’ve decided to change the rules a little bit. Different variations on the instructions for this award say to list ten things about yourself, answer ten questions, etc. I’ve decided to include both for my nominees. I know many of you, like me, tend to stick to talking about your writing on your blog. But please feel free to take this as an opportunity to share a little more about yourselves! Can’t wait to read ya’lls responses!

  1. What is your first reading memory?
  2. If you never had to work another day in your life how would you spend an average day?
  3. What’s your definition of success?
  4. Why did you start blogging?
  5. What’s your favorite thing about blogging?
  6. What are five things you can’t live without?
  7. What are five things you would prefer to live without?
  8. What’s your favorite thing about yourself?
  9. What’s the secret to your happiness?
  10. If you could change one thing about the world what would it be?
Tagged , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award

  1. Congrats on your award. ❤

  2. You rock! Thank you so much for the nomination – and for making it easy with already created questions, lol! I can’t wait to nominate my own favorite bloggers! And even though I can’t nominate you back again since you’ve already received the award, just know that you’d top my list! xoxo

  3. […] off, I have to thank Leakan for nominating me for this […]

  4. Thank you so much for the nomination. I hope you enjoy my blog about it! http://jenniferstarks.wordpress.com/2013/05/05/the-sunshin-award/

  5. I’m so glad to see this post! I’ve been blogging for a few months but I have been having a hard time finding other bloggers to connect with — this is a great list to get me started. (And RHCP is my favorite band, so I totally get ya on the Zephyr Song thing.)

  6. I have finally accepted my award! 🙂 Thank you so much, again, for the nomination! Here’s the link to the blog: http://crissilangwell.com/2013/05/10/the-sunshine-award/

  7. […] The Sunshine Award (laekanzeakemp.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

