Dear Readers

I did an interview over at The Writer Diaries which you can check out here.  It’s a really awesome blog run by 12 writers all in various stages of their careers, offering advice and personal testimonies on their journeys toward publication. It’s definitely worth following so I hope you’ll stop over and check it out!

I was interviewed by Lauren April, author of Into The Deep and someone who has become a great support ever since I met her on Goodreads and we decided to swap manuscripts for a critique. She’s just one of the many people who has gone out of their way to help me, not only on my own journey toward publication, but also getting the word out about my book. Her final question for me was if I had anything I wanted to say to readers out there who might have picked up my book and I decided to share my response here and on my bio page since an official thank you to all of the people who have taken a chance on The Things They Didn’t Bury is long overdue.

Thanks

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Dear Readers

  1. Julie Israel says:

    I’m not even published yet, but I totally appreciate where this is coming from– even just from my experience blogging and those who have left their compliments or expressed an interest in my WIP.

    Congrats (if I haven’t offered congratulations before!) on The Things They Didn’t Bury! I’m headed over to check out that interview 🙂

    • Thanks!! I was so wary of blogging, and the online writing community in general at first but after only a few months I’ve been so pleasantly surprised by how helpful and encouraging people are. Especially all of those book reviewers out there who have taken the time to read my book when they could have spent that time doing something, anything else. It’s amazing and I’m totally grateful!

Leave a Reply

